RBA policy meeting Tuesday 4 May, and that’s not all from the Bank this week

The Reserve Bank of Australia policy decision will be at 0430 GMT tomorrow.

Earlier preview:

Coming up for the rest of the week though:

Thursday, May 6 at 7pm Sydney time

  • 0900GMT
  • Speech by Guy Debelle, Deputy Governor
  • topis is “Monetary Policy during Covid”
  • speaking in Perth

Friday, May 7 at 11.30am Sydney time

  • which is 0130GMT
  • Statement on Monetary Policy (SoMP)
  • The Statement on Monetary Policy sets out the Bank’s assessment of current economic conditions, both domestic and international, along with the outlook for Australian inflation and output growth. A number of boxes on topics of special interest are also published. The Statement is issued four times a year.

Debelle:

The Reserve Bank of Australia policy decision will be at 0430 GMT tomorrow.

Invest in yourself. See our forex education hub. Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *